Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2016 PSUAC Women's Volleyball All-Conference Awards

2016 PSUAC Women's Volleyball All-Conference Awards

State College, PA-  The 2016 Women's Volleyball PSUAC All Conference awards were announced Wednesday, November 2nd, at the PSUAC Volleyball Championship.  First and Second Team All Conference, honorable mention, as well as player of the year, new comer of the year, and coach of the year were awarded as well.  This year's award winners are listed below.

First Team

Nikki Poissant, Brandywine

Ebony Sanders, Lehigh Valley

Siteri Tale, Fayette

Victoria Helmantoler, Fayette

Morgan Canister, Beaver

Janelle Cooper, Fayette

Emma Lewis, Fayette

Alyssa Booth, Mont Alto


Second Team

Roxy Kie, Beaver

Emily Battista, Brandywine

Abby Herring, Mont Alto

Julianna Kon, Beaver

Laura Vazquez-Diaz, Greater Allegheny

Courtney Odell-Shadd, Greater Allegheny

Katie Muse, Mont Alto

Caitlyn Williams, Fayette


Honorable Mention

Sullivan Stark, Brandywine

Melody Young, DuBois

Emily Tavaris, Scranton

Kelsey Tyler, Fayette

Amanda Mike, Beaver

Helee Kusner, Brandywine


Player of the year- Nikki Poissant, Brandywine

Co-New Comer of the Year-  Ebony Sanders, Lehigh Valley/ Siteri Tale, Fayette

Coach of the Year-  Nancy Wheeler, Fayette